Web Content Display Web Content Display

Faculty of Physics and Mathematics

BSc and MSc programs:

  • Technical Physics
  • Applied Mathematics and Informatics
  • Nanoengineering
  • Laser technologies

The Faculty comprises the following Departments:

  • - Department for Higher Mathematics
  • - Department for Special Mathematics
  • - Department for Laser Technologies
  • - Department for General Physics
  • - Department for Technical Physics
  • - Department for Theoretical and Applied Mechanics and Mathematics

The Faculty is headed by Prof. Kavas G. Garaev, ScDoctor in Physics and Mathematics, full member of New York Academy of Sciences, honoured worker of Higher Education of the Russian Federation, honoured worker of Science and Engineering of the Republic of Tatarstan, the winner of Mushtari award in Mathematics and Mechanics of the Academy of Sciences of Tatarstan Republic.

Address: 18 Chetayev Str., Kazan, Republic of Tatarstan, Russian Federation

Postal code: 420126

Tel./Fax: +7 (843) 231-02-04

Tel. (Evening department): +7 (843) 231-02-08

E-mail: fmf@kai.ru

Working hours of the directorate:

9:00 am – 17:00 pm;

15:00 pm – 19:00 pm (Evening and Extramural departments)